Creating Greetings Cards with iPad Pages

Last week my class created Christmas cards using their iPads. I know there are lots of apps that will do this easily for you however this being a year six class I needed something that was a bit more taxing than simple drag,drop and clip art stamp.

We used pages, which did not come with a preset template. So, I did have to give some thought as to how to set these out. I enclose a How To sheet that shows the steps we went through to make our cards. Though the document talks about Christmas it could be applied to any occasion.

(Click on the image to download it)

20121224-095153.jpg

If you have any suggestions or amendments please let me know and I will build
a version 2.0.

Happy Christmas

Leave a Reply

