App of the Day: Name Dice

name dice

I had been looking for a random name generator in order to help with my questioning and pupil section  Though I did find a reasonably good app to do the job I found something else along the way. Name Dice is a handy utility for composition in Literacy. Basically it generates names, which your pupils could use in their story writing. As the app generates so many possibilities it will go some way to helping with original and unique writing in my class, as at least all of the characters will be different.

 

Try it – it is free and I think a handy utility for either full on story writing or as a starter activity.

Leave a Reply

